cellini's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Moving On...

Now that I know for sure that Trish is taking on the debt that she racked up, I am actually looking forward to her moving out. The house will be all mine and I think I will have the income to keep shit together for the next year. All I have to do is sell another book and get a contract on it in the next few months. I can do that. It doesn't even need to be a huge advance. As little as ten grand should make things work.

I'm turning her bedroom into a guest room. I'm looking forward to picking out the new linens and decorating it. And I'm throwing out that ugly coffee table in the living room that she got from her parents.

Meanwhile, the producer who I produced my TV pilot with is being clingy about the footage we shot. I have this new company that wants to try to sell the show at the end of this month but they want to use stuff from the old pilot to sell it. So I had to go back and ask David for permission, since we both own it.

David seriously dropped the ball on the show months ago and he clearly has other things on his mind. His film was just nominated for an Osc@r for best document@ry. So I figured this would be quick, polite, and perfunctory.

Wrong. He wants to talk on the phone tomorrow about some alleged new interest in my show that was expressed to him from some network or other. What the fuck ever. Kind of a coincidence that he only mentions this after months of silence after I ask him for permission to use the footage.

Its not that I think he's lying. Just that this obviously isn't anywhere near enough to the top of his list of priorities for me to want to deal with him as a production partner again. He might get an Academy award. That's great, but I need a producer with time to sell a TV show. I need to be making a living here. My car needs to be replaced soon. My career has been stuck in third gear for the last 6 months and I want a fucking TV show already.

This is going to be him spinning his wheels and then dropping the ball again because he's too busy. I can tell. And he has no really good connections at any of the networks.

I need to go to sleep now.

2:25 a.m. - 2012-01-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

metonym
mnemosynea
pipersplace
jendix

0 comments so far