cellini's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Seriously Fucked

My car slid sideways on a patch of sleet the other night and smashed into a guardrail. The front end is hopelessly mangled. I was able to drive it home but the car is seriously fucked up and has reached the end of its life.

I am royally screwed. Out in the boonies, miles and miles from any town, with no transportation. This is a very, VERY bad situation. My savings are gone. I have nothing until the rest of my book advance shows up and who the fuck knows when that will materialize. No sooner than 5-6 weeks from now. For over a month I will have no transportation. No meetings, no socializing with other human beings, no grocery store, no nothing.

This happens, of course, right when my local friends and family have all more or less abandoned me because of the fact that Trish is divorcing me.

3:47 p.m. - 2012-01-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

metonym
mnemosynea
pipersplace
jendix

0 comments so far