cellini's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Counting Blessings &shit

So I'm broke, don't know how to buy groceries tomorrow, my laptop is dying, my car is smashed up and I have no health insurance. Also most of my friends and family stopped speaking to me after my wife left me.

But hey, lets review the good news:

1. I actually finished the second book and everyone really likes it.

2. I have a nice fat book advance check coming at some point in the next 2 weeks or so.

3. Unlike my last book, this one has huge potential for selling foreign rights and now its time to start selling them. I bit the bullet and emailed my former agent about getting the ball rolling on that (since she still contractually has the right to represent me for that book).

3. I have exactly the girlfriend that I wanted. The hot Swedish filmmaker is my girlfriend and she is totally in love with me. I woke up this morning to the best blow job I've had in my entire life.

4. I have a really nice comfortable house. How the hell I'm going to pay the rent come August onward, I have no idea. Hopefully some of those foreign rights deals will pay off. But meanwhile I have a really nice house.

5. It is February and I haven't had a single heating crisis all winter! This goes along with #4. For years I had to fear and hate winter because of bad furnaces and no insulation and sometimes no money for heating oil. This place costs next to nothing to keep warm. My electrical bills are less than $200 a month, compared to my former bills of around $160 for electricity and $600 for heating oil in the winter.

1:14 a.m. - 2012-02-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

metonym
mnemosynea
pipersplace
jendix

0 comments so far