cellini's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

Today I learned 3 different songs from 'Seventeen Seconds,' by the Cure. 'In Your House,' 'M', and 'Play for Today.' I also kind of farted around with 'A Forest' but I was almost willfully confusing the bass and guitar parts and got neither quite right.

I was made aware today of another writers residency that I should apply for and could probably get. This is on the west coast of Italy and it includes everything except for travel from the US. Over a month of room and board covered for free in a cottage by the sea in an Italian fishing village. Yes, I think I'll be trying to land that one.

This shit is one of the very few perks of being the published author of two books. There really aren't many perks, I should tell you. Mostly its just fucking starving and waiting to get paid. But there are all of these free residency programs for serious writers all around the world that you can tap into once you have a serious resume of published work and now I'm at that point. I already got that 3 or 4 weeks on the ranch in Texas last November through something similar. I sort of know how this works now and I know that I can get a lot more of these if I make a little effort.

1:34 a.m. - 2012-03-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

metonym
mnemosynea
pipersplace
jendix

0 comments so far