cellini's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Mazagine

I can't remember where I left off here.

Those pig-fuckers are still trying to change the name of my new book. They just sent me a pdf of the proposed cover and I wanted to vomit. This shit isn't over.

That laptop is gone. I brought it back and swapped it for something that I can actually type on. I still need to buy a new vehicle. That should hopefully be sorted out and done tomorrow.

I just sold my first magazine article. Usually it goes the other way -- a writer spends years writing magazine articles and fights his way to a book deal. I have a couple of books under my belt and I'm trying to get established as a magazine writer.

This first piece will pay shit. I will lose money on it unless I can get another article out of the same trip (still possible). I'm only doing this to get a byline and prove that I can write for a very limited word count in this very different format from writing books where I can freely go on for 250 pages.

Its late at night. I have lots of other things to write about but not right now. Too sleepy.

2:52 a.m. - 2012-03-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

metonym
mnemosynea
pipersplace
jendix

0 comments so far