cellini's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A Big Expedition

Tonight I wrote most of a new book proposal for something I can knock out quick. I wrote sample chapters for this book last year but I'm starting from scratch.

I think I can finish this whole proposal, sample chapters and all, by the end of the day tomorrow. *Can.* Not necessarily *will.* The thing standing in the way is that I'm supposed to drive to V1g1nia Beach on Tuesday morning to start hiking to the 0uter B@nks of North Carolina.

How long will that take? I honestly don't know. Probably 2 days to get there, a day of rest, and 2 days to hike back to my truck. So 5 days? Maybe 6? I don't know.

I am so unprepared for this trip. That has never stopped me before.

8:45 p.m. - 2012-04-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

metonym
mnemosynea
pipersplace
jendix

0 comments so far