cellini's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Off to NYC

I'm off to NYC in the morning. Driving. I'd much rather take the train but Amtrak wants over 300 fucking dollars for the round trip. This is normally a $160 round trip at the most so I don't know what the fucking deal is but I did the math and it will cost me way less money to drive my truck than to take public transportation, which is totally absurd.

Having the time on the train to work would have been nice. And I don't relish dealing with parking in NYC for several days. This started out as a recreational trip but now I'm speaking in Brooklyn and doing a book signing on Sunday, plus a bunch of meetings got scheduled.

So much fucking work to do lately. And I'm just so tired. I need a day off.

Helenah's film (not the one about me -- a shorter thing) premiered the other night and it was way better than I had expected. I knew her camera work would be good but the editing was excellent as well.

I'm staying with A. and I hope that shit won't be weird. He pitched a tantrum about something a year or 2 ago and really, really looked like a whiny little girl to me. I didn't even want to see his name on my screen for months. The guy is just way too sensitive for a straight man. I don't have patience for those types of men.

Hopefully everything will be cool. We will have an hour in the truck together and then we're going out to parties and shit together for 2 evenings, plus whatever the deal is on Saturday. I think that it should be ok. I hope.

Oy. I have so much fucking work to do right now and I don't want to do any of it. The email can't be avoided and I think I have to fill out these forms about speaking at a conference in PA this September.

I applied for a thing in Italy this October even though I have no idea how in the fuck I would pay for the air fare. Once I'm there everything would be covered.

Can I please just fall asleep now and then wake up at noon and go fishing?

Fuck, I haven't even packed yet. At all.

8:43 p.m. - 2012-04-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

metonym
mnemosynea
pipersplace
jendix

0 comments so far