cellini's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Yet Another Production Company...

Oh, another thing happened between NYC and the aborted OBX trip. Yet another TV production company contacted me about doing a show.

I had a really good phone call with the producer. What I liked this time was that we talked about a bunch of different possibilities for a show rather than just my new book translated straight into a show. I'm sick of having all of my eggs in that particular basket.

They liked the idea of a show based on that book, but they are also interested in doing something based on some of the other concepts that I've been batting around for other books.

What I really liked the sound of was my possibly being cast in a show they already have well under way in development. I'd be one of three people on the show and it wouldn't be some retarded reality show contest type thing (which I refuse to do).

Frankly, I'm sick of dealing with shit stuck in development hell and not getting paid anything. I would be perfectly happy to get plugged in as a host for something that has already been green-lit and I can just show up, do my job, and get paid.

Probably this will go nowhere. This shit usually goes nowhere. I don't get stars in my eyes over anything involving TV anymore. There is just so much horseshit and so many time-wasters. I just want to make a living and keep a roof over my head. I don't care about being famous.

2:24 a.m. - 2012-04-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

metonym
mnemosynea
pipersplace
jendix

0 comments so far