cellini's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Awesome Speaking Gig

I did the NYC trip. It was nice. Nothing really exciting. I didn't get laid or anything. The book signing went ok and I made a little money. Stopped off in DC for the night on my way home, met Helenah's Swedish friends, fucked her soundly and drove home in the morning.

After a few days with the kids I left to start this weird trip walking to the 0uter B@nks. I drove for 3 or 4 hours, burning $50 worth of gas. Checked into my motel room. Another $50. Spent a few hours going over my gear and getting my pack ready for the hike to start in the morning. Sudddenly realized that my lymph nodes in my neck were swollen and I was congested. Woke up this morning with a fever and a horrible cold. Scrubbed the expedition at the last second and burned another $50 of gas driving home.

Fuck. Including meals, etc., that shit cost me $200 for absolutely nothing. And I still have to go back and do it when I get better.

I feel like shit at the moment. I fucking hate being sick. I'm losing my voice right now.

However, good things happened today as well. I got booked to speak at the Dep@rtment of St@te later this month! It should pay ok as well as being awesome resume material.

And I found 3 four leaf clovers today.

12:08 a.m. - 2012-04-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

metonym
mnemosynea
pipersplace
jendix

0 comments so far