cellini's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hi, Give me a Truck and $100k

This evening I emailed my contact at D0dge R@m about sponsorship for my TV show. We met last summer at a conference where I was speaking and they were interested in talking.

Tomorrow I have to reach out to 3 more potential sponsors, all of whom I have met personally. Or at least I've met their CEOs or Presidents or whatever in person. I need the money pretty badly.

The good news is that what we're asking for is next to nothing in the overall marketing budgets for any of these companies and I'm reaching probably millions of viewers. Its a lot of bang for the buck. What I need to survive is very little in the context of all of this. Even if D0dge only gives us a truck to use and $100k, I get at least $1,000 per episode and would walk away with $6k and a few months worth of bills secured.

And then what? Lets not think about it.

12:15 a.m. - 2012-05-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

metonym
mnemosynea
pipersplace
jendix

0 comments so far