cellini's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I Like Flowers

I get fan mail from nice random people. All for my real name blog and my books. Not related to this anonymous diary.

95% of it is from men. WHY?

Last night we watched 'Vertigo' in my living room. I know that film very very well. I took a 3 day class on it from R0ger Ebert years ago. Before his cancer. We spent 3 whole days doing a frame by frame. Suffice to say that I am now a huge pain in the ass to watch that film with.

I really like photographing flowers. Really, I am very good at taking pictures of flowers.

The cooking was the highest pressure element of the last week. Constantly, 2 or 3 meals a day, having to produce top notch shit. Its exhausting. Especially when I'm also trying to prove American
cuisine in general at the same time. I ran through my best recipes and then some (excluding those wild game recipes that I was out of ingredients for). My ragout recipe over angel hair; chicken flautas with a cucumber salsa; grilled lamb chops and wild chanterelle mushrooms served with baby spinach and my own salad dressing, red pepper and artichoke heart cream sauce over penne pasta; various elaborate breakfasts.

The entertainment would have been much easier if I wasn't looking after a 58 year old Swedish grandmother the whole time. We couldn't just go out on the town and go to a concert and hit some bars. She was a very nice lady but I couldn't take her out to the sorts of things that I would take, say, a 26 year old person to.

Ok, I need to go to bed now. I wish like hell that there was someone to go to sleep with. This is among the things that Helenah and I are sussing out. She isn't here very much and I need someone in my bed a very much more than this.

12:31 a.m. - 2012-05-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

metonym
mnemosynea
pipersplace
jendix

0 comments so far