cellini's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

99 Problems

I outlined a 6 episode mini-series to be shot entirely in Florida in the space of about 10 days today. This is what we are pitching for D0dge to sponsor. Keeping it all in FL to keep the budget low.

That seems like I made the day worthwhile, right?

Other than that it was kid duty from the minute I woke up. I'm exhausted. My back hurts. My shoulders are constantly really, really tense.

Both kids will be off doing other things tomorrow and into the weekend. Helenah is coming in on the train on Friday evening and I'm going to take her out to do something in town. Hopefully I can get serious writing done during the day.

I think that I'm upping my required fee per episode. This isn't just showing up to be the talent on screen. I've been lining up the sponsors, outlining episodes, doing the research. In practical terms I am now acting as the co-executive producer on this project.

Today I also sent the second email in 2 weeks to my retarded literary agent asking what the fuck is going on with foreign rights sales. This time I explicitly asked her for a list of the foreign publishers she has pitched the book to. Still no response to either email. If I haven't heard anything from her by 4 pm Friday then I'm going over her head and contacting the FR sub directly. And if the answer is 'we have done nothing' then I think I'm going to start getting very legalistic about this shit and formally declare that she is in breach of contract so I can get a new agent for this project ASAP.

11:39 p.m. - 2012-05-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

metonym
mnemosynea
pipersplace
jendix

0 comments so far