cellini's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Am@zon Two

My new book is listed on Amazon now, though the cover isn't posted yet.

Its a nice feeling. Makes it all more official feeling. I've written two published books now. One is hard enough to get to. I wrote and published two, and for a lot of people this would surpass their lifetime goals right there.

I have another book that I can get a deal for very easily if I want. Now its a question of whether they pay enough for it to be worth bothering with. Making a career if it is different from putting your foot in the door.

But its all hanging by a thread now. If my TV show doesn't get picked up in the next month then that's it. Its over. Time to find a day job.

If the show does get picked up then I stay in the game for another 6-12 months. And it gets easier as well. With a TV show then I can get endorsement deals, more speaking gigs, etc. I don't need a ton of money to be happy or keep things afloat. Not looking for a million dollars here. Just trying to pay the rent and put gas in the car.

1:37 a.m. - 2012-05-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

metonym
mnemosynea
pipersplace
jendix

0 comments so far