cellini's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Can't Go Back

Listening to 'Strange Day' by The Cure again and again this weekend. Helenah is here.

I'm almost broke but there are checks that are supposedly on their way. If money comes in the next few days then we're going to hit the road and go fishing on the beach for a day or two.

Waiting to hear about the sponsorship from D0dge. I want it for two reasons. First, for the sake of some stability for a few months with more money coming in. Secondly, I want to get back on the road on a real road trip with a sense of purpose and romantic destination.

I've seen something that I can't un-see. Years of the open road. Throwing a bunch of guns and fishing tackle in the back of a car and hitting the road with a fat wad of cash, usually driving south with a stranger to meet in a few days and something exactly right playing really fucking loud on the stereo with the wind in my hair. Write something for my editor about it all that never quite holds the moment in the true light.

How the fuck do you live this and then go back to a normal life?

12:42 a.m. - 2012-05-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

metonym
mnemosynea
pipersplace
jendix

0 comments so far