cellini's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Lift-Off

I am now the most controversial writer at Sl@te M@gazine. Well, that was fast.

My first article for them has over three times more comments than the next most commented-on story in their science section. Links to it all over the place.

A few hours ago I turned in my second piece, though I'm waiting to hear back from my editor about whether she wants any changes. Odds are that it will post on the site some time tomorrow in the late afternoon.

Probably it will be after my third piece that other media outlets take note of the fact that its this same guy who is writing all of these super-controversial things at Sl@te about eth1c@l hunting. That's about when I figure that I'll be getting other offers and inquiries. Offers to write pieces for other magazines, maybe interviews, invitations to be on talk shows.

Fingers crossed. If this works out then I'm about to become a lot more famous than I was last week, and hopefully this will translate into things like health insurance and car repairs.

8:52 p.m. - 2012-07-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

metonym
mnemosynea
pipersplace
jendix

0 comments so far