cellini's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Novel

I've started work on my novel. I think its a novel. Its non-fiction, so may I still call it a novel?

This is about my road trip to Texas last November and about what happened while I was there with Helenah. Its all full of music and the desert and New Orleans and catfish and bison and sex and cooking and little towns in the Hill Country and pain and hunting dangerous game with nothing but a knife and sort of hoping to die along the way because everything else hurt even more.

If I finish it and submit it for publication then this will be my third book. Its called 'Madro�o.'

10:53 p.m. - 2012-07-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

metonym
mnemosynea
pipersplace
jendix

0 comments so far