cellini's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A Pair of Welcome Messages

This morning I finally heard something back from Smiths0ni@n Magaz1ne for the first time since my editor moved over. I had totally given up on them and only sent the managing editor a quick, cursory email as a formality before I was going to start pitching that article to other publications on Monday.

But then this morning I got an email back saying that they have been swamped with putting the new issue out but that they are discussing my piece at an editorial meeting next week. So it could still happen.

I really, really hope that I get a green light on this. Its one of those things that will be a pivotal moment for my career. Huge status plus a payday that would cover most of a month's bills.

Today I got another weird message from someone, which was fan mail for my new book. It isn't even out yet! Some random dude who happens to work for M@rtha St3wart got a hold of one of the 100 or so review copies and read it. Apparently he loved it, which was kind of cool to hear because I haven't actually gotten any feedback until now on whether the book is actually any good, except for from my editor and publisher and they had already bet tens of thousands of dollars on the book being good so they aren't exactly neutral opinions.

12:24 a.m. - 2012-07-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

metonym
mnemosynea
pipersplace
jendix

0 comments so far