cellini's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

NYC Interview Trip

This trip to NYC has been both grueling and productive so far. My interview with TIME went very well yesterday. The writer was very thorough and asked extremely smart and insightful questions. It was the second best interview that I have ever been a part of (measured by the skill of the interviewer).

It was a little bit scary going into the Time-Life building and passing through security and realizing how many knives I still happened to have on me. I mean, I'm a professional hunter. I carry sharp things and forget that I even have them.

The radio show that I had later in the day ended up being a lot of fun. The other guys on the panel were smart and good to talk to and we hung out for the rest of the night after the show.

Today I went to Pr0spect P@rk to scout for the Prevention interview. I had a really nice afternoon out there but ultimately decided that it wouldn't be productive to do the interview there. I won't say that the day was wasted, though.

The interview has been moved to a roof top in Manhattan instead. I am supposed to grab and kill a couple of pigeons for us to cook and eat. Not something I would ever have expected to do for Prevention (actually, I was supposed to do exactly this thing with the V1ll@ge Voice but that publication is collapsing and about to go out of business so I decided not to bother with them) Magazine.

Then I will have a few hours to kill before taking the train to DC. Then I get to fuck my hot Swedish girlfriend and spend the night with her.

Tonight hung out with my friend As1t for a few hours. I know As1t through Diaryland from years ago. We made chili, incorporating a huge giant puffb@ll mushr00m that I picked up in the park today.

After that I went out to a bar in the west village to meet up with a fan who really wanted to meet me. I try to be really accessible that way. He had so much that he wanted to talk about and the things that he was doing after reading my last book and following my blog had really affected him in a big way. I tried to mostly listen and be supportive.

Most of my fans are dudes, and yet most of my students now are women. Odd. Its a shame, because while it is bad to have sex with one's students I think its definitely ok to have sex with one's fans.

'You appreciate my creative output? Wonderful! Here's my penis with its attendant output, perhaps you will appreciate this as well!'

I mean, that's the theory, right?

1:45 a.m. - 2012-08-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

metonym
mnemosynea
pipersplace
jendix

0 comments so far