cellini's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Fame

Oh fuck, T1me Magazine is running their article about me and my new book in the new issue out this Friday. Prevention's first piece goes up in a week. The video about a week after. My publicist is talking to the D@ily Sh0w about them having me on as a guest.

I have something like 20 radio interviews lined up during the rest of the month. Outd00r L1fe has an article about me running in October or November or something. As does Atl@ntic Magazine.

I am about to be more famous than I have ever been before in my life.

Please, can someone just write me a fucking check for something? My truck's inspection sticker just expired and it needs new tires and probably at least $800 worth of other work. I don't know how to pay the electric bill. I haven't had trash pickup in 3 months.

Wouldn't it be completely stupid for me to walk away from this right now when I'm on the cusp of having a bestseller? I need money so desperately and the sensible thing to do would be to try and get whatever job I can find. But that would mean cancelling the book tour and all of this promotional shit that takes a lot of time and work. I just have these last few months to somehow scrape through without becoming homeless. Then with some sales figures on the new book I can at the very least get another book deal and live off of the first half of the advance for a while.

Last night I watched the semi-final version of the movie about me for the first time. It was difficult for me to watch. I'm going to try it again without alcohol. I don't think that I want to attend any of the public screenings. Reliving one of the most difficult chapters of my life all over again on a big screen in a room full of strangers does not appeal to me.

10:52 p.m. - 2012-09-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

metonym
mnemosynea
pipersplace
jendix

0 comments so far