cellini's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

In Which I Meet Kelly

The Australian and I have been emailing every day. She wants me to come back to Panama and stay with her.

What is the future there? Where is it going? The basic adventure of it is wonderful. But my goal is find someone to marry. And this thing with the Australian is interesting but could keep me off the market for months to no real end.

Meanwhile, I had a coffee date with someone today. A lady who messaged me on Okcupid. I have met a lot of people through OKC and they were all really nice. But this one really made an impression. Kelly. She is beautiful. My age, looking for a long-term/forever relationship and interested in having kids. She rides a motorcycle, rode cross-country solo, dives, loves to travel the same way that I do.

I have this weird, stupid bias. Kelly is conventionally gorgeous. Tall, perfect teeth, healthily thin, perfect cheek bones. Her father is a lawyer. Somehow, I tend to look at those women as non-candidates in an instinctive sense. There is a part of me that categorizes these women as boring. And that is wrong of me.

I like Kelly. Our coffee date went over two hours and I was the one who ended it. I asked her out for this weekend just now via text.

She is wife material.

Kelly has a normal upper middle class job working for a health insurance company doing some sort of analytical something from home. I live in a whole other world. A world that looks really glamorous but pays shit. I write for publications that millions of people read, but don't have an income on par with what is expected for that. I have really good stories. My job is to live good stories. Is that worth anything past the first month of dating? I don't know.

But I like her. She is wife material. I would be very happy to wake up to her hair in my nose and my hands on her breasts. I could do that for a hundred days or a thousand days or ten thousand days. I hope that happens.

1:38 a.m. - 2017-03-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

metonym
mnemosynea
pipersplace
jendix

0 comments so far