cellini's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I love her a lot

Fuck. We just fit together so well.

We ran off to cover this story about UVa students draping the statue of Thomas Jefferson under a shroud. I had an assignment from R3wire and the next day I handed her an interview I'd done and suggested that she used it write her own story for a local paper.

Entirely on our own, we each wrote the exact same opening line for our respective articles. Word for word.

We spent all day together, again. Covering this protest in Richmond. I was ridiculously paranoid about her getting hurt and kept running in and putting myself in the way every time there was a drawn gun.

It's like we're dating except that we're not dating. We spend every possible minute together. Work and play. I just want to be with her. And she does things to be with me.

This isn't a normal thing. To meet someone and just instantly click. Immediately, it felt like we had known each other for years and I just want to keep going more places with her. I've been trying to make sense of what this means and I keep thinking, 'I just love her. We're always happy together and I just love her.'

We talk about traveling different places and I suggest Central America and she wants us to go to Asia. And it's more than halfway serious. I suggest all kinds of crazy shit (to most people) and she jumps on board and is now the lead editor for this film I'm producing because of that shit.

So what the fuck am I supposed to do?

She told me yesterday that she only got married because she was about to come back to the US and she thought that it would make health insurance and other such things easier. It was a justice of the peace deal.

I love her a lot. I think about her all the time.


1:18 a.m. - 2017-09-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

metonym
mnemosynea
pipersplace
jendix

0 comments so far