cellini's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Oh shit I'm producing a movie

This film I am producing and writing was just announced for the V1rginia Film F3stival today. A whole big party with donors and board members and cameras and they made this big announcement and said my name and the whole thing.

Have I written about that here before? Maybe not? It's about August 12th. To recap, I live in Ch@rlottesville and covered the whole thing, before, during and after, as a journalist. Somehow I'm also a journalist for the last few years. Which is fucking weird if you've been reading this from the start.

So no pressure or anything. Just gotta make a feature film appear in the next month, which is insane. And also W1lliam H. M@cy and Sp1ke Lee are coming to see it.

N@talie came to the festival party with me tonight. Dressed to the nines, and she spent four hours getting her hair done. I introduced her to the festival people and the minority leader of the state house of delegates, and other luminaries.

It still feels like we're dating. We do everything together. I think maybe there is one day in the last week that we didn't spend at least in part together. We go to concerts, and drink together, and have lunch and dinner, and work on the film and run around to court hearings and protests.

It's a fucking weird situation.

I need to date someone else. Like, dating for real. This must not continue. The lingering glances, the flirtation, it is all likely opportunistic and going nowhere. I'm a way in to all these exotic worlds for her. Her life was boring, and then I got her reporting and photography gigs and introduced her to musicians and artists and politicians and brought her into this film and got her a LOT of work on it, and she gets to crash parties with me and get free drinks from bar owners who owe me favors and generally live in this pretty fucking sweet world that that I have access to.

It may very well have nothing to do with me. Maybe it's just the worlds that I give her entry to. I dunno. But throwing my heart at a married woman is a fucking stupid thing to do and I need someone else to direct my attention towards.

What the fuck -- I'm producing a movie? What the fuck?

1:18 a.m. - 2017-09-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

metonym
mnemosynea
pipersplace
jendix

0 comments so far