cellini's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Oh shit, I'm going out with Lauren

Because I am this person, I considered who I could invite to the gala for the film festival on Thursday. So I ordered the lobster and I asked Lauren H0ffman out to the opening gala.

She gave me a quick 'yes.'

Lauren was involved with Jeff Buckley when he died. I wrote a whole feature about her. We went to high school together. She was best friends with my my ex-wife when they were in middle school. She's been briefly famous probably the same number of times that I have been. Lauren is the Queen Bee in the music scene that I am a regular part of.

We're going to this gala together. This is a whole thing that people will keep track of. For the record, I would date her, assuming that she can commit to one person forever. If not, I don't need short-term.

But it's nice going out with someone whom my ex-wife was at war with, in her mind.

So I'm going out with this rock star musician whom my ex-wife hates. And that's ok with me. Anything that follows between me and Lauren is ok by me.

12:23 a.m. - 2017-11-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

metonym
mnemosynea
pipersplace
jendix

0 comments so far