cellini's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

13 hours of sleep and pot butter

Down to 164 pounds today. Not that I was 'fat' before -- but I look better every few days. Looking in the mirror, I look like myself from five years ago. Today is exactly two weeks without alcohol and that is 90% of the explanation for the improvement. That and getting a *lot* of sleep.

Last night I slept for 13 hours. Oops. I had the alarm set for 10:30 am, shut it off to snooze for a few minutes and accidentally stayed asleep until 3:30 pm. Which meant I had to race off to the radio station after a quick shower, without so much as a cup of coffee or looking at email.

I have this whole other following now from doing the radio show every week. I don't even know who these people are that listen.

Today I got an offer to write the advanced English exam questions for the UAE un1versity system. I think this would pay around $15k or so, and I suspect that I could get it all done in a month. Welcome work right now, what with the wait to start getting paid anything for this film that we made.

Kerri gave me some pot butter tonight. I ate a little bit about an hour ago and it hasn't done anything yet. Do I eat more? I know that edibles can take a long time to kick in.

I also fucked her a lot tonight and then came in her mouth.

Meanwhile, I am really fucked if I don't get my disbursement of the last of the money budgeted for the film in the next few days. I have about $75 to my name. As of tomorrow, my cell service will stop working because I can't pay the bill.

My whole situation is so fucked up and dumb. I make, write and say things that everyone wants to watch, read and listen to. I made this movie that got rave reviews. I write these articles that millions of people read. Why can't I get paid a living wage? Why does everything just have to be shitty for me? Constantly, for years?

This pot butter isn't working. I just ate some more.

1:16 a.m. - 2017-12-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

metonym
mnemosynea
pipersplace
jendix

0 comments so far