cellini's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I'm not ok

Just when I think I'm ok, I'm not.

After a week of reading through the secret chat logs of the organizers of 8/12 here in Ch@rlottesville, I thought I was good.

A few hours into a date with this Thai woman, we started talking about what I'm doing at work lately. And it all bubbled over. I tried to tell her what I'm researching and learning about and tears started to pour down my face. I was trying to tell her about my new assignment and what I'm learning about event planning by neo-Nazis and I just cracked. I started crying right there at the bar.

I'm not ok.

I'm not ok.

I'm not ok.

1:47 a.m. - 2018-02-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

metonym
mnemosynea
pipersplace
jendix

0 comments so far