cellini's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

It's ok that she is this way, and I want to go home

Last night was essentially a dress rehearsal of the local major theater company's production. My daughter, Ida, is apprenticing for props.

As she exited, she was with a friend whom from school whom I recognized. A girl with braces.

I turned around pretending to kill time, seeing in the reflective glass of the windows how she leaned in for a brief kiss.

It is a relief and not a surprise that she is gay. I suppose that it is genetic, what with her mother. I knew before this, of course. But now I know for sure.

On one hand, I don't have to worry about the usual things that the father of a popular daughter needs to worry about. On the other hand, there is a slightly reduced chance of having a daughter who will reproduce.

I started having kids pretty young. I'm in my thirties. I accept my daughter as she is, and knew that this was what was coming for the last three years. And at the same time, I would like more babies. I wanted them anyway for the sake of wanting a baby to snuggle and take care of. But I also want more daughters who will have more babies.

I love my daughter, however she chooses to live her life. And I also want more babies who will have more babies. I miss having babies around so much. I want a wife and a baby and a dog and a garden. I want to go home. I want to go home.

12:30 a.m. - 2018-03-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

metonym
mnemosynea
pipersplace
jendix

0 comments so far