cellini's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Get me the fuck to Bangalore

I had to lock this thing because I'm pretty sure a reader interfered in my life.

There's this feature I've been working on for over a week. I don't have enough, really. The last 20% of the interview didn't get recorded and I don't have any action. I spent a lot of time transcribing it but only tonight I started actually writing.

I want to do a really good job with this. It might be my last feature. I'm flat broke and have been for five days. I get paid two grand the day after tomorrow. And I'm so done with this shit. I want a new expedition. A new mission.

A journalism college in Bangalore is interviewing me via Skype in a few days as a potential visiting faculty member. The pay is lousy by American standards, but it would provide housing and meals and utilities and so forth. Two semesters.

Just get me the fuck out of here.


9:30 p.m. - 2018-05-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

metonym
mnemosynea
pipersplace
jendix

0 comments so far