cellini's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Flying to Florida & nailing catfish

On Tuesday I'm being flown down to Gainesville, Florida, as a finalist for a very high-paying job at the University of Fl0rida. I want it and I'm also terrified of getting it and dealing with relocating to Florida.

This would pay more money than I've ever made in my life. Somewhere between $60-$70k. In a city where that money goes a long way.

Meanwhile, I'm obsessed with catching channel catfish. Yesterday I brought back a 24" five pounder. The day before that I bagged a 21 incher. My mojo is back. I started using a punchbait and it has brought my game way up.

There is nothing like walking two miles along the river with a 24" catfish in your hand for your ego. Everyone I passed on the trail wanted to be my best friend.

11:19 p.m. - 2018-08-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

metonym
mnemosynea
pipersplace
jendix

0 comments so far