cellini's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Close but not quite

Well, I got a job interview. And I tried entering my login shit here and was shut out. I can only log in if I am entering a new entry. Which is fucked up.

So I got a job interview tomorrow. With a company that I would probably hate actually working for, but they only have four actual employees here so far. So I wouldn't have to deal with the usual corporate and HR bullshit.

And they are find with paying in the low sixties for wages. And this is a way that I could actually exist as a person. They are looking to finalize hiring in mid January. And then I could actually be a real human being.

I've applied for other jobs and for other assignments with the NYT. And fuck this -- I just want to be done and have a real job and a life and be a real person.

It's not too late to not be offered a position. I still don't exist for real. I'm not a real person yet.

5:26 a.m. - 2019-12-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

metonym
mnemosynea
pipersplace
jendix

0 comments so far