cellini's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I pitched our history of disaster to the NYT

Tonight i pitched a piece to the NYT editorial section about how Ch@rlottesille is a shit magnet.

Unlike my pitch to The Atl@ntic in October, I didn't include the semi-finished piece that I wrote on the subject.

They need to run this. We deserve it.

Ch@rlottesville has been the subject of national news for decades. Murders, a gang-rape accusation, more murders, the deadly riot. Workplace bullying, Princess An@stacia, babies being switched at birth.

Why is it always us?

Every year, we are in the spotlight.

My kids were both friends with Tessa, the girl who was stabbed to death in Manhattan recently.

Why is it always us?

So I pitched it to the NYT. They have made plenty of hay from our tragedies. Hopefully they will agree to run this thing.

3:23 a.m. - 2020-01-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

metonym
mnemosynea
pipersplace
jendix

0 comments so far