cellini's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sex and Entertainment

Of course last night Alex waxed rhapsodesic about how much she wanted my cock and how she wanted me to fuck her against a tree on the R1vanna Trail and then she didn't show up at all when we were supposed to meet at 4:30 PM. Nor an hour later, not an hour after that.

But I saw a marquee poster for Stereolab playing tonight, which I'd forgotten about, and I bought a ticket.

My son was working at his restaurant until 11.

Emily texted me that she was going and asked if I was. So we went together. She isn't drinking now, which is for the best.

Last weekend I asked Emily to fix Alex's hair after she fucked it up in a DIY bleaching experiment gone wrong. So that set of worlds collided. Emily has been trying to date me since we first fucked about 6 or 7 years ago. She put on a lot of weight after that and we have been in the friend zone ever since.

Emily knows the background with me and Alex and has rooted against her. But then they sat together for an hour and a half and bonded while Emily fixed Alex's hair. And now Alex loves Emily. And Emily at least says nice things about Alex. We didn't get into that much before or during the concert.

Stereolab was good. Not great, as a live act. They had no stage presence at all. It was like being invited to a rehearsal in someone's living room. The drummer was good, and I noticed that the bassist switched to a Fender Bass 6 identical to my own twice in the performance, which was kinda fun to see but he did nothing special with it.

There were a lot of people I knew at the show. I got invited to a party on Sunday, which I will attend. I've missed out on scads of these on account of not being on Facebook since the start of the pandemic.

There were a lot of reasons why I left Facebook, but the final straw was because I began to offer free groceries to anyone who needed them during the early pandemic. I had just been hired by H@bitat for Humanity for an ok salary and couldn't go out to spend money in the usual way. There were all of these people for whom I was buying groceries every week, and then there were more and more of them. I liked showing up and just handing them everything that they needed, but then there were so many people that I knew that I couldn't keep up. It was overwhelming.

So I just deleted my account.

Since then I live outside of the rest of the world. I don't use social media at all.

I had so many people whom I met when that shit was less toxic that I miss. Fans, readers, friends, friends of friends. And then my world shrank to the handful of people who text me or whom I happen to run into while at a Stereolab concert.

I have a meeting on Wednesday of next week with the producer from Th1s Am3rican Life. In which we will plot out the episode that I didn't even mean to pitch but I am apparently helping to make.

I am completely bored with the dumb marketing copy that I am being asked to write for this qu@ntum crypt0graphy company. Also they ran some really thoughtful articles that I wrote with one of the corporate officers listed as the author, without asking me whether I am ok with being a ghost writer. The fact that they did that without even talking about it is a red flag.

I still have $14,000 in the bank and am owed a few grand by this company and that fact makes me very tempted to split. My book is actually very sellable right now, though I think it would only get about a $30k advance at the moment. Splint into 3 payments over a year, that wouldn't go very far. But I probably need to sell it soon. If I can build a new platform via TAL, that could turn into $100k.

I think that Alex is wasting my time, again. I would be so much better with a single Latino immigrant mother with a kid around 9 years old who wants to play baseball and go fishing. This woman is using me for sex and excitement and there are literally a hundred other women in a 100 mile radius with whom I would be a better match.

3:52 a.m. - 2022-10-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

metonym
mnemosynea
pipersplace
jendix

0 comments so far