cellini's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Spliced and haltingly moving forward

I spent most of today fixing a dumb thing in my very nice car. Rain comes in when it rains.

This happened since I first bought it. I made an appointment to have it fixed and it was for 10 am and I overslept.

So now it is months later and the fact that the car leaks water whenever it rains really hard is an issue.

Its the sunroof drain where the thing empties out through the firewall and has a filter (which never should have been included in the design). The filter is clogged right in the sort of grommet where it comes through the firewall.

Pulling out the grommet requires completely disassembling the dashboard. Like, ten hours of work. So fuck that.

So I re-reouted the whole fucking thing. I clipped the drain hose along the driver's side A column and spliced it onto a whole new line that I routed across the transmission hump over to the drain for the AC.

Now I just have to splice the 3/8" drain line into the 1/2" drain line for the AC compressor. Hunting for that plumbing part is a whole thing. I'll find it tomorrow.

I need a job that can pay me to exist. This Grubhub shit is too marginal. I'm weighing the gas cost for a day against jobs and even a 1,000 mile overdue oil change can't assert it's self.

These SPIN assignments are not frequent enough or sure enough to bank on. I have most of a promise for an assignment on a shitty $500 story on a group, Arm Tr@ns Women, that I can only start to move forward on once my last story is published and proves that I don't fuck sources or trans people over.

3:38 a.m. - 2023-05-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

metonym
mnemosynea
pipersplace
jendix

0 comments so far