cellini's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Wanna go sleep

When I wake up in the middle of the night and can't get back to sleep within a hour or so, I am in the habit of just coming into work. This is what I just did. I got woken up by Harry at around 2:15 am when he had a bad dream of some sort. We got him back to sleep but then I couldn't get back to sleep. At about 3:40 I gave up, showered, got dressed and was in the office by about 5:20.

Now that I am actually here, I want nothing more than to crawl back into bed and fall asleep. Fuck. I am so exhausted right now. At least my cold is mostly gone all of a sudden.

I can't even get a cup of coffee yet. Nothing is open. This is a retarded situation.

Yesterday after work we were sitting on the front porch. Ida had just spotted 3 deer in the lower meadow so we were discussing our prospects for deer hunting this season. Trish was talking about her intention of trying to shoot one from the kitchen window while I'm at work (which I have discouraged but she gets it from her father). So then I was explaining what to do if she gets one while I'm not there, how to gut it, etc. And she was completely uninterested in hearing any of it. She also stopped me short when I was describing what she will probably end up thinking and feeling after the deer is down.

What the fuck? She wants to hunt but doesn't want to know how to do it properly? I also hate that I cannot have a serious conversation with her about anything that really matters. There really are so many things that I just cannot tell her. On top of that, she has been going through a non-sex phase for the last 6 weeks or so and I am fucking fed up with it.

I'm exhausted and sleepy. I only got around 4 hours of sleep at the most. I want to lay down and go back to bed but I can't. My elbows hurt. Wanna go bed.

6:03 a.m. - 2009-09-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

metonym
mnemosynea
pipersplace
jendix

0 comments so far