cellini's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Trickster Time

This is change-time. What has been is becoming something else right now. I can feel it. Relationships will change. Someone will come. Someone will go.

Come what may tomorrow or next year or 50 years from, let it be said that at this present moment I am perfectly happy with my my life. My children are healthy and safe and happy and I am with them every day. I have enough to eat. I have a job that I don't hate. A house. Things to look forward to. I have lots of sex. A very nice car to drive. An ideal marriage. This is success. This is fortune. I am grateful.

This is coyote time. This is trickster time. Geese are flying in vees over our heads. The weather is colder and we wear different clothes now. Pay attention to what is happening or you will be taken by surprise. This is opportunity. If ever you help a stranger, now is the time.
_______________________________________

Bob and I will probably make another scouting trip in a few weeks for the elk hunt. I want it to be hard. I want it to rain. I want it to be cold. Fight my way up the mountain in the mud and the It is good to earn my happiness.

10:27 a.m. - 2007-09-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

metonym
mnemosynea
pipersplace
jendix

0 comments so far