cellini's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

My Overall Performance

I wonder if I am a good husband? I should hope so. I try to cook frequently, but usually Trish will come up with some excuse to not even try the food I make unless it's a steak or pasta. I spend nearly every Saturday morning cleaning the house before I even have a cup of coffee. Cleaning up the mess that she and the kids have made over the last week. I vacuum. I scrub toilets. I fix broken plumbing. I go out in the the freezing cold in the dead of night in winter to put diesel in the fuel tank to get the furnace running. I have never once hit a woman in my life. I give head. I have a good job. Bought her a nice car. I spend most of my time outside of work either taking care of one or both kids or doing household chores. Mowing the lawn, fixing the fence, butchering our meat, replacing light fixtures, etc. I always buy her roses on Valentines Day.

However, I really have no idea in what manner I am really regarded. I suppose that most people don't. I don't believe that I've ever been given anything for father's day and usually she doesn't bother getting me birthday or Christmas presents. So I have to assume that I've fucked up horribly somehow or another.

15:57 - 2008-03-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

metonym
mnemosynea
pipersplace
jendix

0 comments so far