cellini's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Easter Beagle

After work I poured the 3rd footing under the beam that I'd already installed. Ida helped me mix up the concrete and then helped shovel it into the hole.

I've been exhausted these last few days. Going to bed at 8 pm. I don't know what's up with that. I think I'm a little better today.

When I get home today I'm going to try to get the last beam jacked up and installed. There's no way that I could get to pouring the actual footings before dark, so I won't even stop to pick up concrete mix on the way home. I can do that tomorrow. Unfortunately, I'll be missing out on most of Sunday for construction work on account of Easter goings-on at my parents' house.

Shit, I better get on that. I have to get chocolate eggs to hide and stuff to put in Ida's Easter basket. Also remind her that the Easter Beagle is coming this weekend. She might not even know.

My rifle could be coming back in the mail any day now. I'm all a-flutter. This is the Mauser I've been customizing. The gunsmith should be done working on the bolt any day now.

12:29 - 2008-03-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

metonym
mnemosynea
pipersplace
jendix

0 comments so far