cellini's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I'm On Nights

Chatting with Jordan again tonight. Sigh. She doesn't type very fast but at least its in proper English.

I'm just lonely and I'm sick of being lonely. Part of me is dreading this trip next month, since it will mean almost 2 weeks of sleeping alone. Not that I'm not sleeping alone tonight anyway.

Tomorrow we get the keys to the new rental house. I'm still not clear on how the whole moving process will go. We aren't packed at all. I have no budget for this.

It is agreed that I am signing this new publishing deal later this week. I'm going to be writing two books at once, because I'm desperate for the money this year. The other book is something that I'm not even going to mention to my publishers until after the deer book has a few months of sales figures for me to bank on and use to negotiate a higher advance. My hope is to have this extra book completely finished when I present it to them, such that I can just take the money and enjoy it without worrying about doing any more work on that book until the editor works it over months later.

Then it will be a question of what my 4th book will be. Right now I have no idea.

I stay awake all night. This is the 3rd night in a row. I just hate being alone like this.

1:07 a.m. - 2011-03-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

metonym
mnemosynea
pipersplace
jendix

0 comments so far