cellini's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

She lived in Buffalo and I don't remember her name

I remember this girl who lived in Buffalo. I had such a crush on her. We both visited our grandmothers in Agawam, MA at the same time.

She's still in my imagination as this beautiful girl whom I think of often. She was my grandmother's friend's daughter. I would still be happy to spend an afternoon with her.

And I remember wandering around that neighborhood and translating the whole place as the three houses against the wolf. My brother and I found three different houses that we thought could be the three houses of the Billy Goats Gruff and thus the wolf.

The house of brick, the house of wood and the house that the wolf could blow down. And the latter was, of course, the one we stayed in while we were there.

I keep getting random requests from random women on OKCupid who want to talk to me. I am ignoring them. These women want to talk to me. I just want to talk to someone, but it's a whole thing when I miss someone at the same time.

My grandmother isn't alive anymore and she can't tell me what that girl's name was or how to find her.

I miss Christa.

4:15 a.m. - 2020-01-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

metonym
mnemosynea
pipersplace
jendix

0 comments so far