cellini's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I will cut this book howsoever I must

I am batting .500 on positive responses from agents. Three of the six agents whom I queried last night have responded asking for the manuscript or the book proposal.

Meanwhile, I'm doing another edit through my book and cutting and changing shit left and right. It is never done. I am on a rampage to cut word count. I am at 89,700 words and would like to get under 79,000. This is like someone who is anorexic going on a diet.

This is cutting muscle, not just fat. Cutting 10,00 words from an entire book is just cruel. But it is probably what I have to do. I had a declination from D@nielle Sv3tcov begging off because the word count is too high.

I am going to cut this book into whatever honest thing I have to in order to make it into what will sell 100,000 copies.

5:00 a.m. - 2023-03-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

metonym
mnemosynea
pipersplace
jendix

0 comments so far