cellini's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Bidness Trip

Yesterday I had a business trip. Not the usual kind. This was more of a marketing type trip. I went to places in the state where I've never been before. It was kind of fun. My father and I drove around and visited 4 different agents. I had lunch by the Chesapeake Bay and had the best crab cake I've eaten in over 10 years.

It was a very productive day. I had to get up really early and didn't get home until the late side but it was a good day all around. We're going to be doing this twice a month for the rest of the year. My father, myself and Noah in various combinations of 2. So I won't necessarily be going every 2 weeks but I will be traveling more than I have in the past. I think I will start looking for touristy things to do near my last stop on each trip. Spend an hour or so at a museum that I would never otherwise have seen. That kind of thing.

In November I have to go to Columbus or some place like that in Ohio for 3 days. Snore.

10:59 a.m. - 2007-08-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

metonym
mnemosynea
pipersplace
jendix

0 comments so far