cellini's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Plans

It's raining! It's really raining! For the first time in about 6 weeks. It's not a lot of rain but it's something. This does nothing for the water table, the crops that have already died and for the dangerously low reservoir levels. It's only maybe a quarter of an inch at best. But at least there will be some puddles. Something for wild animals and birds to drink.

Ok, my plan for the weekend. Let's see. I have to come home early to take care of the dogs since Trish and the kids are leaving at noon. I think what I'll do is fuck around with the crossbow until dark. See if I can get the sights working somewhat. Then I'll make dinner and write for the rest of the evening. I have to go to bed early so I can be up before dawn to see about getting a deer in the morning. I don't want to get one tonight because it's still warm weather here and I don't want to do all of the field-dressing and butchering in the dark. Fuck that. Better to kill a deer early in the morning so you've got plenty of daylight for the real work and you can have it all wrapped up by noon.

Then more writing. I'd like to have one chapter done tonight and then write the second one on Saturday afternoon. At that point I can play Grand Theft Auto, assuming that I can find that fucking second disc. Then on Saturday night I'll edit whatever I've written thus far. Sunday is still wide open.

I'm thinking that I won't start at the beginning. If I try to write the opening chapter right away I'll get stuck. I can just tell. So I'll just start with whatever feels like it needs telling. Then when I've got a couple chapters done I'll have a better sense of how it's all going to fit together and then I can go back and write the first chapter.

3:40 p.m. - 2007-10-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

metonym
mnemosynea
pipersplace
jendix

0 comments so far