cellini's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Jerky and so on.

I am really exhausted and sore. That was rather hard work yesterday. Dragging what was probably a 150 pound deer up a hill and so on for probably a quarter mile in all. Then the actual butchering and all that. My hands ache from pulling on that damn rope. My back aches from hauling the deer and from being hunched over for hours butchering. I have a bunch of little cuts on my hands.

It's actually kind of hard to type properly.

My whole body is just sore all over. I took some aspirin a few minutes ago.

When I get home from work I'm going to take a long, hot bath. Then I have to start making jerky so it will be ready for my elk trip. I don't really have any money to spend but I need food to bring on the trip. I have no idea what the temperature will be like and obviously won't have a fridge on hand so the most sensible way of bringing meat along would seem to be preserving it in the form of jerky.

I ought to bake a few loaves of bread on Thursday night as well.

My drivers license is still suspended. Long story short, I need to come up with $220 to get it back. Which I sooooo do not have. The very idea of coming up with $220 right now is so outrageous that I'm not even worrying about it. It doesn't matter but so much at the moment anyway, since Trish's car is broken and thus we're sharing my car anyhow. She has to drive me in every day and pick me up in order to have access to a car during the day so whatever.

I WANT MY FUCKING BONUS. NOW. I shouldn't have to live like this. Nobody should have to live like this.

11:29 a.m. - 2007-11-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

metonym
mnemosynea
pipersplace
jendix

0 comments so far