cellini's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I am in such horrible pain today

So I got my second set of injections yesterday. For the tendon in my left elbow. The son of a bitch orthopedist didn't feel that it was necessary to give me a prescription for codeine or vicodin this time.

I am in horrible pain and I will never, never visit that orthpedist again. In fact, had I known that I wasn't going to be getting proper medication, I would not have gone through the proceedure. A fucking needle was injected into my arm DOWN TO THE BONE 4 times. Literally, I could feel it hitting the bone. And my whole arm is like it's on fire.

Afterwards, I got back to work and realized that if things got any worse, I would be unable to drive home (stick shift). So I excused myself from work and drove home while I was still able to use both arms.

Not having any other means of treating the pain, I drank an entire bottle of red wine myself and then fell asleep at about 3 pm with the room spinning slightly. I woke up at around 7:30 feeling somewhat better.

After work, I'm repeating the performance with beer. I hate to get even slightly drunk around my kids, but Trish is there to be in charge of them and as I said, I am in horrible pain with no other medication available.

In summary: OW. This fucking hurts. A lot.

4:14 p.m. - 2008-07-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

metonym
mnemosynea
pipersplace
jendix

0 comments so far