cellini's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

To Much Shit Going On

Tomorrow I have a business trip. Just for the day, but it involves driving over 300 miles, round trip. Whee. At least I get mileage reimbursement and bonuses for various other things involved. I should walk away $400 richer.

Then Thursday. Right. After work some Hollywood film producer wants to meet with me over coffee to clear his name regarding something I wrote about him in my blog last summer. Poor guy. The NY Times made im look like a complete ass and then I basically echoed it. We seem to have a few friends in common (how fucking random is that?). I really need to spend every minute after work that day packing for the big trip that I leave for on Friday morning, but the guy is only in town very briefly and he sounded very sincere. I should give him a break.

The elk trip. Yeah, I'm leaving at 7 am on Friday and will be gone for something like a week. I forget exactly. We'll come back early if:

1. We get an elk of any sort. That is so much meat that it's basically 'game over.' I can't imagine how we could even fit anything else into the truck.

B. We each get one deer. It's bucks only in that county and a limit of one per customer. If I see a really, really exceptional deer then I'm shooting it. Otherwise I won't shoot a smallish deer until the last day, since an elk counts as a deer. I'd continue to help Bob hunt after that, but if he gets one as well then there's no reason for us to stick around.

III. If one of us shoots one deer and the temperature begins to edge upward. We can't have spoiling meat. Deliberately let meat spoil in the field and you are no longer hunting. At that point you're just murdering deer for the heck of it, which is fucked up and horrible. So if the meat is in dager of spoiling then we've got to head directly home, stopping for ice on the way.

This is a 6 or 7 drive followed by a one hour paddle before setting up camp. The whole thing is quite an expedition.

Yes, I've already voted absentee in case anyone is wondering. For Obama.

Oh shit, I have this sudden craving for a BLT. Thiss has never happened before. A blt, wtf? I MISS BACON. Oh fecking Christ how I miss bacon suddenly.

I have to make a shit load of venison jerky tonight for the expedition. It's been marinating all day and all last night and needs to go in the oven at low heat. Also I need to find a decent shirt and some khakis for thie business trip.

Too much shit going on, not enough time to deal with it. I haven't had a moment to breath in WEEKS.

Oh, Trish is back from NYC. She didn't get laid while she was there. Oh well. Hearing the story would have been hot. We need to sort something out soon. This should be our project for November. Finding a couple to swap with and have 4-ways, DP, etc. We keep talking about it but too much other shit has been going on.

4:45 p.m. - 2008-10-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

metonym
mnemosynea
pipersplace
jendix

0 comments so far