cellini's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Bite Size Pieces

I've got shit I should be doing right now but I can't wrap my brain around it without my ADD medication right now. Between that and the gnawing sensation at the pit of my stomach over my ffamily's state of abject poverty I cannot fucking focus.

Maybe I can just lay everything out in pieces here and then start doing things.

1. I need to cancel the April class. That is clearly totally fucked. I have 1 lone sign-up. Unfortunately that lone sign-up is the reason I tried to offer an April class in the first place. She is the wife of the publisher that just offered me a book deal. Fuck, what if she bought non-refundable plane tickets? This is terrible.

2. Find a new date for NYC Sl0w Food. The last weekend in April won't work for them so they suggested early May. I have a weekend class down here in early May and 2 booked weekends back to back is a tough pace that presents logisitcal problems.

3. Line up a better place to hunt for st@rlings andmake it happen fast. I have got to write this new book already.

4. Find a better contact at LA Sl0w Food.

Ok, maybe I can do this stuff after all. Bit by bit. I have to. I'm like a shark; if I stop moving I'll die.

1:51 p.m. - 2010-03-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

metonym
mnemosynea
pipersplace
jendix

0 comments so far