cellini's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sick

I have some awful gastrointestinal thing today and feel horrible. Home all day with my 3 year old, can't get any work done. Broke. Out of orange juice. Have to pick up my 6 year old from tae kwon do practice in a few hours. Then I need to drive to the airport tonight, kids in tow, to pick up Trish. I'm just fucking sick and exhausted.

Right now there is a bunch of email from my book publicist, editor and cover designer and I can't bring myself to click on any of it. I just feel like shit. Also I need to call to set up a meeting about the snail thing. And make a whole string of other phone calls. And pull the trigger on clearing out my SEP IRA.

So much work and I'm sick and have this small child to take care of all day. All of these irons in the fire which promise to pay off a bunch of money at some point in the future which will mostly be months from now. And I'm fucking broke at the moment.

Bleah. I wish I could just lay down in bed and close my eyes and get through being sick.

4:12 p.m. - 2010-11-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

metonym
mnemosynea
pipersplace
jendix

0 comments so far