cellini's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Plan B, Further Developed

Work on plan B is moving along, just in case. We've got our per episode budget worked up and are looking at sponsors. Apparently 2 million views of a series of videos on Hulu or whatever is worth about $100k. I had no idea.

It looks like we can produce 10 short 'webisodes' for around $100k, including the cost of paying ourselves for our work. I won't get a ton of money this way, but I'd probably be looking at around $10k for my work co-producing the series. We'd be editing the footage into 5-10 minute long episodes and then if we get enough viewership we'd have enough extra footage to edit it into full-length TV shows later on.

What I've got to keep in mind here is that the point of all of this is to pay the bills and avoid homelessness and bankruptcy and sitting in the cold on Christmas Eve and so forth. I don't really care where or how the show airs. I just need to get paid.

1:22 p.m. - 2010-11-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

metonym
mnemosynea
pipersplace
jendix

0 comments so far