cellini's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

BBC?

There is a really quite good chance of having this last round of edits finished by dawn. Holy shit, I sure do hope that I do.

Tomorrow I have an appointment in the late afternoon. Aside from that, I'd like to spend the whole day working on the new book. I need to get paid. I really, really need to get paid. I'm still owed around $9k of the advance for my first book. And it won't be here by Christmas.

Isn't this shit that I know and do worth something to someone? I mean something more than just a few hundred bucks for a day of adventures? I really need a paid speaking engagement. A book advance. Fucking something. There is no more fat to burn. My retirement account is gone. I have no more equity in my house. Its all gone and I'm running purely on whatever I can muster from month to month.

Its hard to muster much of anything in December. Its cold sitting here by the window. We're almost out of heating oil again.

I haven't really had sex in months. Nothing that counts, anyway.

In less than 2 weeks I'm leaving for Eleuthera. I'm trying to get everything settled in terms of having firearms to use and so forth when I get there but it turns out that my cell phone service doesn't accommodate international calls without some huge stupid pain in the ass series of impractical bullshit.

I feel like I haven't been productive enough or working hard enough lately. Its cold. I want a glass of wine and I want to crawl into bed with a woman.

During the past few days I have been figuring out how to make this TV show the way that I want it to be instead of this obnoxious bullshit. I want to do something sort of like 'The Long Way Round.' I want it to be a documentary series, rather than a 'reality show.' I'm willing to take dramatically less money to make that happen. I am contemplating talking to some people I know in PBS to make that happen. And I'm wondering whether BBC would tell an American like myself to get lost.

8:38 p.m. - 2010-12-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

metonym
mnemosynea
pipersplace
jendix

0 comments so far