cellini's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Running Hard

Would I like to change the dates of my residency at the M@drono Ranch in order to help out with a 4 day women's deer and p1g hunting workshop? Why yes, yes I would. I would like that very much.

This is sort of neat to have happen, even aside from my hopes of getting laid. I literally personally invented this type of hands-on adult hunting instruct1on and I'm really happy to see it happening in other places. Especially when its a residential program for women. And I'm invited. With a cottage for my use on premises.

Repeated coverage in the NYT should get me something in at least this narrow venue.

I've had a really hard last few days working on this snakehe@d thing. It was fucking grueling. 10 hours a day of fishing literally non-stop in the baking sun. The only thing that interrupted me was the odd thunder storm, which I fished through. My right elbow and hand ached horribly. I threw over 1,000 casts each day. I also did a bunch of interviews and got some good book material. Sadly what I did not get was a landed fish, so I have to go back next week. I'm sunburned and mosquito-bitten and exhausted but I really have no choice.

I have a conference call with my publisher tomorrow about book promotion stuff. The first advance copy was just dropped in the mail to me today. This guy with the goats finally got back to me and I think I might be running off to do that in WV any day now. Then I have to run out to Missouri pretty soon for c@rp. I will probably get to see Jenny then!

11:23 p.m. - 2011-08-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

metonym
mnemosynea
pipersplace
jendix

0 comments so far