cellini's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Ladies of Journalism

Lately I am fairly bombarded with interview and access requests from attractive single women who want to meet me in person. I don't know whats up with that.

There's the hot Swedish filmmaker, of course. Then a magazine writer and a freelancer who are both working on pieces that are somewhat in competition with one another though they don't know about each other.

One is mostly focused on the inv@sive species stuff while the other is more of a comprehensive profile of me as a cover story for a regional magazine. Both articles would be for the February issues.

I ought to have a good trickle of press stacked up for the next 6 months or so. Various radio interviews in October, M0ther J0nes November issue, jack shit in December (which I have to do something about), more radio in January, and a couple of big magazine articles in February. And who the fuck knows when that piece in Men's J0urnal will ever run.

The nice thing about this run of media is that I finally have a book on the market to sell. Until now all of my big media coverage really didn't do much for me in practical terms. Lots of weird fan mail and getting recognized in strange places but hardly a dime in my pocket for any of it.

Now if only I could start having sex with some of these nice journalists. That would be good.

12:39 a.m. - 2011-09-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

metonym
mnemosynea
pipersplace
jendix

0 comments so far